New Cabinet and State Ministers to take oaths today

New Cabinet and State Ministers to take oaths today

August 12, 2020   08:31 am


The new Cabinet of Ministers and new State Ministers are scheduled to be sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa today (August 12).

The ceremony will commence at 8.40 am at the historic Magul Maduwa (Audience Hall) of the Sri Dalada Maligawa in Kandy.

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa through an Extraordinary Gazette notification had announced the Ministerial structure consisting 28 Ministries and 40 State Ministries. This includes Ministries that come under the purview of the President and the Prime Minister.


Watch the live streaming of the swearing-in ceremony of the new Cabinet of Ministers and State Ministers on TV Derana and Ada Derana 24.


LIVE: නව අමාත්‍ය මණ්ඩලය දිවුරුම්දීම ▸Swearing-in of new Cabinet & State Ministers at Magul Maduwa of Sri Dalada Maligawa in Kandy

Posted by Ada Derana on Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories