Ranil, Anura leave PCoI premises

Ranil, Anura leave PCoI premises

September 19, 2020   01:09 pm

Former Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe and MP Anura Kumara Dissanayake have left the Presidential Commission of Inquiry (PCoI) probing the incidents of political victimization.

They arrived at the PCoI premises at around 10.15am this morning (19) to record a statement with regard to a complaint filed by former Director General of Divi Neguma Department Kithsiri Ranawaka.

Former Ministers Mangala Samaraweera and Patali Champika Ranawaka also arrived at the PCoI on political victimization to give evidence.

The members of the “Anti-Corruption Committee” which was set up with the approval of the Cabinet of the Yahapalana Government, Mangala Samaraweera, Patali Champika Ranawaka, Rauff Hakem, Sarath Fonseka, Malik Samarawickrema, Anura Kumara Dissanayake, R. Sampanthan and M.A. Sumanthiran had been called to appear before the PCoI on political victimization today.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories

Senior lawyer Gomin Dayasri passes away

Senior lawyer Gomin Dayasri passes away

No positive proposals in 22nd constitutional amendment - PAFFREL Executive Director

Four arrested over death of inmate at Kandakadu rehab centre

Anti-govt protest organized in Ambalantota

Prices soar at Peliyagoda fish market

Clash at filling station in Moratuwa

Japan to provide emergency grant aid of USD 3 Mn to Sri Lanka

Long fuel queues seen in many areas including Colombo