SLFP appoints committee to study 20A draft bill

SLFP appoints committee to study 20A draft bill

September 28, 2020   02:07 pm


The Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has appointed a 10-member committee to study the proposed 20th Amendment to the Constitution draft bill and submit recommendations to the party. 

SLFP General Secretary Dayasiri Jayasekara, issuing a release, said that after the recommendations of the committee are taken into consideration, the SLFP will present its ideas and proposals to the committee appointed by Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa.

The 10-member committee appointed by the SLFP includes:

  1. Minister Nimal Siripala de Silva
  2. Professor Rohana Lakshman Piyadasa 
  3. Minister Mahinda Amaraweera
  4. State Minister Dayasiri Jayasekara
  5. State Minister Duminda Dissanayake
  6. MP Shan Wijayalal De Silva
  7. President’s Counsel Faiszer Musthapha
  8. MP Sarathi Dushmantha
  9. Attorney-at-Law Sanjaya Gamage
  10. Dr. Chamil Liyanage
Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories