Four new Deputy Ministers sworn in

Four new Deputy Ministers sworn in

June 10, 2015   04:42 pm


Four SLFP Parliamentarians today took oaths as Deputy Ministers before President Maithripala Sirisena.

MPs Sanath Jaysuriya, Wijaya Dahanayake, Eric Weerawardena and Thilanga Sumathipala were sworn in as Deputy Ministers, the President’s Media Unit said.

Dahanayake has been appointed as the Deputy Minister of Public Order and Christian Affairs and Jayasuriya as Deputy Minister of Provincial Councils and Rural Development.  

Thilanga Sumathipala has been sworn in as the Deputy Minister of Skills Development and Vocational Training while Eric Weerawardena is the Deputy Minister of Ports and Shippind.

The appointments come just weeks after 5 MPs of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party were given Ministerial Portfolios.


Related News
Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories