Sri Lanka appoints new Human Rights Commission

Sri Lanka appoints new Human Rights Commission

October 21, 2015   10:30 pm


Dr. Deepika Udagama has been appointed as the new Chairperson of the Human Rights Commission of Sri Lanka (HRCSL).

Lionel Fernando, Saliya Pieris, Gazali Hussain and Ambika Satkunanathan have been appointed as Commissioners. 

Meanwhile new members and Chairmen were appointed to the Public Service Commission and the Police Commission earlier today. 

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories