Big winners at Derana Film Awards 2016

Big winners at Derana Film Awards 2016

May 14, 2016   09:48 pm


Kaushalya Fernando won the Best Actress Award for her acting in film  Boradiya Pokuna at the Derana Film Awards 2016.

The Third Derana Film Awards – 2016 was held at the Nelum Pokuna Theatre this evening (14). Meanwhile, Jackson Anthony won the Best Actor Award for his acting in the film  Address  Na.


Best Actress - Kaushalya Fernando (Boradiya Pokuna)
Best Actor - Jackson Anthony (Address  Na)
Best Director – Prasanna Vithanage (Oba Nathuwa Oba Ekka)
Best Picture - Ho Gaana Pokuna (Indika Fernando)
Most Popular Actor - Hemal Ranasinghe (Pravegaya)
Best Cameraman - Candana Deshappriya
Best Music - Dinesh Subasinghe (Ho Gaana Pokuna)
Best Actor in a Supportive Role - Jayalath Manoratne
Best Actress in a Supportive Role - Sabeetha Perera
Best Comedian Actor - Mahendra Perera
Best Film Song - Sira Wee Tibuna Hada Patule

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories