New Northern Province Ministers sworn in

New Northern Province Ministers sworn in

June 29, 2017   11:51 am

Chief Minister of Northern Province C.V. Vigneswaran, provincial council members Ananthy Sasitharan and Kandiah Sarveswaran were sworn in as provincial ministers before Governor of Northern Province Reginald Cooray this morning.

Vigneswaran took oaths as the Northern Province Minister of Finance and Planning, Law and Order, Lands, Energy, Housing and Construction, Tourism, Local Government, Provincial Administration, Agriculture and Agrarian Service, Animal Husbandry, Irrigation, Water Supply and Environment. 

Ananthy Sasitharan was sworn in as the NPC Minister of Women’s Affaris, Rehabilitation, Social Services, Cooperatives, Food Supply and Distribution, Industry and Enterprise Promotion.

Kandiah Sarveswaran was sworn in as the provincial minister of Education, Sports and Youth Affairs, Cultural Affairs. 

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories