MC, UC and PS amendment Bills signed by Speaker

MC, UC and PS amendment Bills signed by Speaker

October 12, 2017   11:50 am

Speaker of Parliament Karu Jayasuriya signed the Municipal Council (Amendment) Bill, Urban Council (Amendment) Bill and the Pradeshiya Sabha (Amendment) Bill earlier today (12). 

It has been reported that the Speaker of parliament placed his signature on the amendment Bills, at 10.00am at the speaker’s chambers. 

The local government amendment Bills that were presented to parliament by Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Government Faiszer Mustapha was passed in parliament on Monday (9), with several amendments. 

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories