UNP victorious at Galle MC

UNP victorious at Galle MC

February 11, 2018   10:11 am

The UNP secured a majority of votes for the Galle Municipal Council securing 14 seats with 22270 votes, narrowly beating out the SLPP. 

The detailed results are provided below.

Anuradhapura: Anuradhapura MC  

UNP   – 22270 (14)
SLPP  – 20096 (13)
UPFA  – 5532 (3)
JVP   – 5177 (3)

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories

NEWS IN BRIEF - 2021.12.06

NEWS IN BRIEF - 2021.12.06

Was the island-wide power outage an act of sabotage

Domestic LP gas cylinders released to market under CAA guidelines (English)

Health experts' opinion on third dose of COVID vaccines (English)

Remains of Priyantha Kumara arrives in Sri Lanka from Pakistan (English)

STF issues clarification on Diwulapitiya house incidents

CCTV: underworld-linked murder in Keselwatte caught on cameras

Sri Lanka's health officials issue warning to the public