SLFP MPs will vote in favour of NCM - Lakshman Yapa

SLFP MPs will vote in favour of NCM - Lakshman Yapa

April 4, 2018   11:18 am

Denying the Minister A.H.M. Fowzie’s statement, State Minister Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena says that Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) MPs have decided to vote in favour of the No-Confidence Motion (NCM).

He stated that the decision was taken during an urgent meeting held at Minister Mahinda Amaraweera’s residence, a short while ago. 

Abeywardena said that more than 25 Parliamentarians representing the SLFP participated in the discussion and that they decided to vote in favour of the no-co0nfidence motion. 

He denied the statement made by State Minister Fowzie that the SLFP decided to abstain from voting on the no-confidence motion against PM Ranil Wickremesinghe.

Prior to this meeting, the SLFP parliamentary group held another discussion with President Maithripala Siriasena at his official residence this morning.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories