Badulla postal vote results released

Badulla postal vote results released

August 6, 2020   07:53 pm


Results of the postal vote in Badulla District have been released by the Election Commission.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) is has secured the lead with 28,228 (71.05%).

In the meantime, Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has placed the second with 6,611 votes (16.64%).

With 3,021 votes (7.60%), the Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) has come in the third place, while the United National Party (UNP) followed with 1,092 votes (2.75%).

Our Power of People Party (OPPP) has come in fifth with 352 (0.89%) at the Badulla postal vote.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories