Postal voting results of Jaffna district

Postal voting results of Jaffna district

August 6, 2020   09:17 pm


The Election Commission has issued the results of postal voting of Jaffna electroal district.

Illankai Tamil Arasu Kachchi (ITAK) has secured the win with a margin of 7,200 votes (30.71%).

Meanwhile, Thamil Makkal Thesiya Kuttani (TMTK) followed with 4,347 votes (18.54%), placing the second.

Eelam People’s Democratic Party (EPDP) is in the third with 3,291 votes (14.04%) while the Ahila Ilankai Thamil Congress (AITC) came in the fourth place with 3,223 votes (13.75%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories