Kalutara District postal votes results

Kalutara District postal votes results

August 6, 2020   09:33 pm


The postal vote results of the Kalutara District have been released, with the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) obtaining the highest number of postal votes.

SLPP has polled 23,686 votes (67.81%) while the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has received 6,396 votes (18.31%) to take second place.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is third with 2,589 votes (7.41%) while the United National Party (UNP) is in fourth place with 1,183 votes (3.39%). 

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories