Avissawella polling division results released

Avissawella polling division results released

August 6, 2020   09:40 pm


The Election Commission has issued the results of Avissawella polling division of Colombo electoral district.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has secured the win in this polling division with 58,477 votes (67.93%).

Meanwhile, Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has obtained 20,308 votes (23.59%), placing the second.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the third with 3,761 votes (4.37%) while the The United National Party (UNP) came in the fourth place with 1,712 (1.99%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories