SJB wins Borella polling division

SJB wins Borella polling division

August 6, 2020   09:42 pm


The Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has claimed victory in the Borella polling division of the Colombo District, according to the results of the 2020 General Election.

The SJB received 20,450 votes (48.31%) to win the polling division while Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) is second after obtaining 17, 689 votes (41.76%).

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is third and the United National Party (UNP) is fourth with 1,931 votes (4.56%) and 1,590 votes (3.54%) respectively.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories