Kesbewa polling division secured by SLPP

Kesbewa polling division secured by SLPP

August 6, 2020   09:53 pm


The Election Commission has issued the results of postal voting of Kesbewa polling division of Colombo electoral district.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has secured the win with 89,240 votes (70.77%).

Meanwhile, Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) followed with 23,687 votes (18.78%), placing the second.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the third with 9,160 votes (7.26%) while the United National Party (UNP) came in the fourth place with 2,098votes (1.66%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories