SLPP tops Kegalle District votes, claims 7 seats

SLPP tops Kegalle District votes, claims 7 seats

August 7, 2020   01:03 am


The final results of Kegalle electoral district were released by the Election Commission, a short while ago.

The most number of votes was received by the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP), according to the final results of the Kegalle District.

Accordingly, SLPP has received 331,573 votes (66.29%) to win 07 seats while the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) secured the second place with 131,317 votes (26.25%) to claim 02 seats.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) came in third with 14,033 votes (2.81%) as the United National Party (UNP) managed 12,168 votes (2.43%).

However, they have failed to secure any seats from Kegalle district.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories