Ratnapura District secured by SLPP

Ratnapura District secured by SLPP

August 7, 2020   01:36 am


The final results of the Ratnapura District in General Election 2020 have been released.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has secured the victory in the district with 68.86% (446,668) of the marked votes. The party has bagged 08 seats from the district.

Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) obtained the second-highest number of votes with 155,759 (24.81%) votes, with 03 seats allocated for them.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) came in third with 17,611 votes (2.72%) while the United National Party (UNP) gained 12,349 votes (1.90%).

Our Power of People Party (OPPP) has come in fifth place in the district obtaining 3,944 votes (0.61%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories