ITAK wins Vanni District

ITAK wins Vanni District

August 7, 2020   02:39 am


The final result of the Vanni Electoral District has been released and the Illankai Tamil Arasu Kachchi (ITAK) has claimed victory in the district while winning 03 seats.

ITAK has received 69,915 votes (33.64%) and secured 03 seats from the district while the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP), Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) and Eelam People’s Democratic Party (EPDP) have won one seat each.

SLPP received 42,524 votes (20.46%), SJB obtained 37,883 (18.23%) and EPDP received 11,310 votes (4.84%).

 Social Democratic Party of Tamils (SDPT) polled 10,064 votes (4.84%), but failed to win any seats.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories