2020 General Election: Digamadulla District final result

2020 General Election: Digamadulla District final result

August 7, 2020   02:58 am


The final result of the Digamadulla District has been released with the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) claiming a slim-margin victory over the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB).

SLPP received 126,012 votes (32.65%) and won 03 seats while the SJB obtained 102,274 votes (26.50%) and secured 02 seats.

All Ceylon Makkal Congress (ACMC) and National Congress (NC) won one seat each after polling 43,319 (11.22%) and 38,911 votes (10.08%) respectively. 

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories