Gnanasara Thero nominated to OPPP National List seat

Gnanasara Thero nominated to OPPP National List seat

August 9, 2020   05:06 pm


The Executive Committee of Our Power of People Party (Ape Janabala Pakshaya/OPPP) has decided to nominate Ven. Galagoda Aththe Gnansara Thero to the parliament from their party.

OPPO was not able to secure a seat at the General Election 2020, but obtained one National List allocation.

According to party chairman Saman Perera, it has been decided that Gnanasara Thero would represent the party at the parliament.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories