Names of 08 more National List MPs gazetted

Names of 08 more National List MPs gazetted

August 15, 2020   09:09 pm


The Election Commission has published an extraordinary gazette notification containing the names of more Members of Parliament (MPs), who were nominated for National List seats at the General Election 2020.

The document has listed 08 National List parliamentarians from Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) and Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB).

Gazetted names of the National List MPs of the above-mentioned political parties are as follows:

Samagi Jana Balawegaya
01. Ranjith Madduma Bandara
02. Tissa Attanayake
03. Imthiaz Bakeer Markar
04. Eran Wickramaratne
05. Harin Fernando
06. Mayantha  Dissanayake
07. Diana Gamage

Jathika Jana Balawegaya
01. Harini Amarasuriya

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories