12 new High Court Judges appointed

12 new High Court Judges appointed

September 14, 2020   02:35 pm

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa handed over letters of appointment to 12 new High Court judges at the Presidential Secretariat today (14).

List of newly appointed High Court Justices:

Name of Judge Position previously held
W. A. Perera District Judge
C. Meegoda District Judge
A. I. K. Ranaweera District Judge
K. S. L. Jayaratne Chief Magistrate
R. S. A. Dissanayake Magistrate
W. M. M. Thalgodapitiya District Judge
T. W. W. M. R. C.P. Kumari Dela District Judge
H. S. Ponnamperuma District Judge
S. I. Kalingawansa Additional District Judge
D. A. R. Pathirana Magistrate
N. T. Wickremasekara Senior State Counsel
A. G. U. S. N. K. Seneviratne Senior State Counsel


Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories