Quarantine curfew for 5 areas in Colombo, Kalutara districts

Quarantine curfew for 5 areas in Colombo, Kalutara districts

October 23, 2020   09:51 pm


Quarantine curfew has been declared within Dematagoda and Maradana police areas with immediate effect, says Commander of Army Lieutenant General Shavendra Silva.

He noted that curfew in these two police areas will be in effect until further notice.

In addition, quarantine curfew was imposed in Payagala, Beruwala and Aluthgama police areas with immediate effect and will be in force until 5.00 am on Monday (October 26).

Meanwhile, Mattakkuliya, Modara, Wellampitiya, Bloemendhal, Grandpass and Kotahena police areas in Colombo District have been under quarantine curfew since October 22.

The decision comes after the recent surge in Covid-19 positive cases in the aforementioned police areas and localities.

Persons living in these areas have been requested to restrict their movements and interactions.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories