Maithripala Sirisena reappointed as SLFP Chairman

Maithripala Sirisena reappointed as SLFP Chairman

November 19, 2019   02:06 pm


Former President Maithripala Sirisena has been reappointed as the Chairperson of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP).

The Chairmanship of the SLFP was temporarily assigned to former SLFP General Secretary Prof. Rohana Lakshman Piyadasa as former President Sirisena decided to remain neutral during the Presidential Election.

Accordingly, the post was reassigned to the former President following the election, stated Prof. Piyadasa.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories