Sri Lanka opt to bat in 2nd Test

Sri Lanka opt to bat in 2nd Test

February 8, 2018   09:01 am


  Sri Lanka captain Dinesh Chandimal has won the toss and he has decided to bat first in the second Test between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka at Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Akila Dananjaya has been given a Test debut and Lakshan Sandakan will sit out. Lahiru Kumara makes way for Danushka Gunathilaka.

Sri Lanka playing XI: Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Roshen Silva, Dinesh Chandimal(c), Niroshan Dickwella(w), Danushka Gunathilaka, Dilruwan Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal

Bangladesh playing XI: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das(w), Mahmudullah(c), Mehidy Hasan, Abdur Razzak, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.