India wins toss; elects to bowl

India wins toss; elects to bowl

March 12, 2018   08:32 pm


  Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to field first in the Nidahas trophy tri-series T20 international match against Sri Lanka in Colombo on Monday.

It will be a 19-over game. Four bowlers can bowl four overs and one bowler can bowl three.

India made one change to its team bringing in KL Rahul in place of Rishabh Pant. Sri Lanka brings in Suranga Lakmal in place of Dinesh Chandimal.

Skipper Rohit Sharma will be desperate to get back to form as a resurgent India look to set their record straight against hosts Sri Lanka.

The stand-in skipper, possibly the most prolific white-ball player after regular leader Virat Kohli, has gone off the boil since the start of the South Africa series.

The tournament is currently evenly poised as all the three teams have won a game each from two outings but Sri Lanka are leading the table on net run rate, ahead of India and Bangladesh.

But a win would take India to the top, dislodging the Lankans.


Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.