India book place in Nidahas Trophy final

India book place in Nidahas Trophy final

March 14, 2018   10:40 pm


India continued their dominating run in the limited overs cricket with yet another convincing win. The Men in Blue beat Bangladesh by 17 runs in the ongoing Nidahas Trophy 2018. 

While defending a target of 177, Washington Sundar (3/22) decimated the Bangladesh top order to guide India into the final of the Nidahas Trophy. 

Earlier, it was Rohit Sharma, who scored 89 off 61, was ably supported by Suresh Raina, 47 off 30, helped India put a very competitive 176 runs on board.

Bangladesh’s skipper Mahmudullah won the toss and invited India to bat first in the fifth T20I of the tri-series Nidahas Trophy. 

Both the teams made 1 change each, with Abu Hider coming in for Taskin, and Mohammed Siraj replacing Jaidev Unadkat.

In the finals, they will play the winner of the match between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.