Proteas win toss, bowl in Port Elizabeth

Proteas win toss, bowl in Port Elizabeth

March 13, 2019   04:21 pm


  South Africa will bowl first in the 4th ODI against Sri Lanka in Port Elizabeth after winning the toss on Wednesday.

The Proteas have already wrapped up the series and lead 3-0, but with just two matches remaining between now and the World Cup in England this year the hosts will want to put in another polished display.

There is a return to the side for JP Duminy while Aiden Markram and Reeza Hendricks are also included.

In the bowling department, Kagiso Rabada and Imran tahir are rested while Dale Steyn comes in for his first match of the series.


South Africa

Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis (captain), David Miller, JP Duminy, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dale Steyn, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi

Sri Lanka

Upul Tharanga, Avishka Fernando, Oshada Fernando, Priyamal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga (captain), Isuru Udana, Kasun Rajitha

Source: Sport24


Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.