Sri Lankaís 15-member squad for T20 World Cup 2021

Sri Lankaís 15-member squad for T20 World Cup 2021

October 10, 2021   06:20 pm


Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) today announce the 15-member final squad selected by the Cricket Selection Committee to take part in the ICC Men’s T20 Cricket World Cup 2021.

Sri Lanka will be captained by Dasun Shanaka while Dhananjaya De Silva will serve as his deputy at the tournament. 

The T20 Cricket World Cup 2021 will be played in UAE and Oman from 17th October to 14th November 2021.

The following 15-member final squad was selected by SLC’s Selection Committee:


1. Dasun Shanaka – Captain

2. Kusal Janith Perera

3. Dinesh Chandimal

4. Dhananjaya De Silva – Vice Captain

5. Pathum Nissanka

6. Charith Asalanka

7. Avishka Fernando

8. Bhanuka Rajapaksa

9. Chamika Karunaratne

10. Wanindu Hasaranga

11. Dushmantha Chameera

12. Lahiru Kumara

13. Maheesh Theekshana

14. Akila Dananjaya

15. Binura Fernando

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.