Two new Cabinet Ministers sworn in...

January 19, 2023  

MPs Pavithra Wanniarachchi and Jeevan Thondaman were sworn in as cabinet ministers today (Jan 19). Accordingly, General Secretary of Ceylon Workers’ Congress (CWC) Jeevan Thondaman took oaths as the Minister of Water supply and Estate Infrastructure. Meanwhile, SLPP MP Pavithra Wanniarachchi was appointed as the Minister of Wildlife and Forest Resources Conservation.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Picture Stories

Most Viewed Video Stories

Ethnic issue cannot be 'divorced' from economic issue – President

Ethnic issue cannot be 'divorced' from economic issue – President

Imported eggs released form port after receiving approval

CPC trade union activists claim govt's 'terrorist activities' robbed them of fundamental rights

Consumers express views on recent fuel price revision

China, Brazil strike deal to ditch dollar for trade (English)

Ensure fair taxes, accountability for corruption: HRW tells Sri Lankan govt (English)

Sri Lanka, India to boost bilateral cooperation through INR trade expansion (English)

All of us are responsible for the situation we are in today – President (English)